Facing Forever

We brought my mother home from the hospital, home to face forever.  The doctors say that she will leave this earth soon, leave it forever.  Nothing more they can do they say.  I know my God is a healer but somehow I know that’s not part of His plan here.  As we mournfully, painfully, watch her breathing slow we begrudgingly acknowledge that she will soon be facing forever.  Was she ready?

I prayed a week ago, “Lord either heal her or wake her to give me a chance to talk with her about forever.”  I know my mom had asked Jesus to be her Lord and Savior, to forgive her sins.  she had attended church for almost two years with me while she was well enough and we would pray, talk scripture and take communion together at home when she could no longer go to church.  I had only one concern really, unforgiveness.  Had she forgiven all sins against her?

The Lord gave me my petition and she awoke, clear minded and able to talk for over a day.  She spoke that she had forgiven all who had hurt her.  Then I had the honor of leading her to pray asking God to forgive her sins again.

Mom told me she love me and that she was ready to face forever, knowing she would spend it with her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.  Now I’m ready too.

4 thoughts on “Facing Forever

  1. I am not sure the place you are getting your information, but great topic.
    I must spend some time studying much more or figuring
    out more. Thanks for excellent info I was looking for this information for my mission.

    Like

  2. Pamela Panos says:

    Pastor Lon,

    I thank God that I am in a place to receive from your words and life as you express your faith in such clear t thoughts. I feel your loss and the joy that you also have now. I know that we never really loose those we love, because not only have we given them apart of our heart, but they have also just as readily, left a piece of their hearts in ours.

    Pamela

    Like

  3. Babs says:

    I have been praying so much for u and ur mom and that situation..I can not tell u how thankful I am that God honored ur request.

    This series on forgiveness is a turning point for so many of us ..it is a time of true fruit-baring..break-through and destines… I since in my Spirit man that is is a prophetic time for us as a church.

    Like

Please Leave a Comment

