30 Days to Live, Day 7: Do you want a good life?

Do you want a good life?

I have given you the choice between life and death, between blessings and curses. Now I call on heaven and earth to witness the choice you make. Oh, that you would choose life, so that you and your descendants might live! – Deuteronomy 30:19

It sound silly but we have to choose to have a better life.  He wasn’t saying choose between “suicide and breathing.”  The Lord made it clearer by saying choose between blessing and cursing, between having a good life and terrible one.  Choose between hope for the future (That’s what He was talking about when He mentioned your descendants.) and hopelessness.

Do you want a good life?  It seems like a silly question but it’s not.  Our choices play a huge part in determining how good are life is.  God says choose life or death and then just in case we can’t get it, He say “OH!!!! That you would choose life!”  He’s yelling louder than any coach, “Please! Choose right! I love you and want you to have a good life.”

So, do you want a good life? Then choose to follow the ways that will bring God’s blessing, not the devil’s curses.

These 30 days can be the greatest spiritual growth of your entire life, if you’ll choose to do the work, to learn, to change, to have a good life.  I’m choosing change, I’m choosing LIFE.

Prayer

Dear Jesus, help me to choose life today.  Help me to avoid that patterns that cause me to make poor choices. I give you my fears that may keep me from making good and Godly choices.

Thoughts for Today

  • What choices do I make that make my life harder?
  • How can I choose blessing instead of cursing today?

Action List

  • Make a good choice today that you have been putting off!
  • Choose to put God first today by spending 15 minutes with Him.
2 thoughts on “30 Days to Live, Day 7: Do you want a good life?

  1. Pamela Panos says:

    My Permalink 3:

    Day 11: Pastor Lon,

    Your prayer is beautiful! I am finding that I am not the person I thought I was! I am not giving myself the time I need to relax, nor to work on my back room(my project space). These are really, for me, areas I need to have discipline in to move ahead. I refuse to be frustrated. I am good and I will accept the discipline I need to get these things in proper perspective for myself. All other areas are coming into alignment
    My goal this week, is to put more vigilance into my diligence chart. That is, to note more positive (diligent) days than indicisive ones and no ” throw in the towel\”days.

    I keep you lifted in prayer and I thank God for you, for all He has done through our church and for all He is about to do!

    Like

Please Leave a Comment

